Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo - Happy Halloween

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Community celebration time! Share a Halloween story or creation to enter our Special Halloween Giveaway! 🎃
's Forum Avatar

Today's Morde

Creator: BusDriver210 October 31, 2011 10:43pm
1 2 3 4 5
BusDriver210
<Member>
BusDriver210's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 31, 2011 10:43pm | Report
So I started this thread to get some real opinions on the current state of Mordekaiser. What do you guys think of him now? What about before the Nerf? I'm starting this thread in the hopes of finding some players that can teach me a thing or two about Morde in his current state. Beyond this is my personal experience and opinions about Morde.

I'd like to start off by saying I am not very good with Morde. I played him mostly solo top before the nerf and out laned many of my opponents while raising my normal wins over 300. I play him now mostly to test unorthodox builds and explore a different side of the Morde we all know.

I classify Morde as a melee pusher. He excels at combat in the lane mostly around minions. Siphon of Destruction is usually picked first and was used to generate massive AOE shield. Before his nerf it was easy to gain half-full shield with this ability on a single minion line. Now with his nerf, Morde has a much harder time gaining shield in general. Its still easy to fight a opponent who stands in a minion line, but during early level harassment trades Morde seems very weak because of extremely low shield gain. Before level 3 fighting for CS is very unwise and I find myself getting the scrapes of the lane. Around level 5 positioning correctly to harass can push your enemies zone, but your still missing out on shield while trying to farm.

Doran's Shield